Eight Skelton Taintor & Abbott Attorneys Named to Best Lawyers®

AUBURN, Maine (August 15, 2019) – U.S. News Media Group and Best Lawyers® have released the 2020 Best Lawyers in America® list, and eight attorneys from the firm of Skelton Taintor & Abbott have been named.

The attorneys and their practice areas are:

Darcie P.L. Beaudin, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law

Jill A. Checkoway, Trusts and Estates

Bryan M. Dench, Tax Law and Litigation & Controversy – Tax

Ronald P. Lebel, Family Law

Sarah C. Mitchell, Family Law

Norman J. Rattey, Real Estate Law

Theodore Small, Construction Law

Stephen B. Wade, Insurance Law, Personal Injury Litigation – Plaintiffs and Defendants, Product Liability Litigation – Plaintiffs and Defendants, Medical Malpractice – Plaintiffs

This is the 22nd recognition for Dench, who retired May 30, 2019, the 20th time for Lebel to receive this honor, and the 13th recognition for Wade and Checkoway.

“We are honored that eight attorneys in our firm have been recognized, including first-time honoree Theodore Small,” said Mitchell, the firm’s president. “It represents the standard of excellence that all of the firm’s attorneys embrace and reflects the high esteem we have earned from our professional peers and clients.”

Skelton Taintor & Abbott is one of Maine’s leading law firms serving individuals and businesses in litigation and general representation throughout northern New England for more than 150 years. The firm has been named in U.S. News-Best Lawyers® “Best Law Firms” in America. For more information, visit www.STA-Law.com or call 207-784-3200.